Stephanie Beiswenger
Stephanie Beiswenger
Projektreferentin, Aussteller-Betreuung
+49 7541 708-410
+49 7541 708-2410
Kerstin Moßmann
Kerstin Moßmann
Projektreferentin, Aussteller-Betreuung
+49 7541 708-416
+49 7541 708-2416
Stephan Fischer
Stephan Fischer
Referent Besucherservice
+49 7541 708-404
+49 7541 708-2404
+49 7541 708-307
+49 7541 708-331


Registrations are now accepted starting immediately for the OutDoor INDUSTRY AWARD 2013. Registration deadline: 6 June 2013.

The OutDoor INDUSTRY AWARD will be presented for the eighth time during OutDoor 2013, Friedrichshafen, Europe’s specialist tradeshow for the outdoor sector. This year’s award-winners will be able to accept their awards on the evening of the first day of the show. The "Outdoor Celebrity of the Year 2013” will also be honored once again - this prize goes to someone who has made a special contribution to the outdoor industry.

The OutDoor INDUSTRY AWARD has meanwhile established a solid reputation as a seal of quality in the outdoor industry: it stands for functionality and innovation, for durability and sustainability. The design and innovation competition is hosted by Messe Friedrichshafen, while iF is responsible for the organization.
Entries can be submitted online in the following categories up until 6 June 2013:
Apparel / Helmets / Shoes
Backpacks / Travel luggage
Mountain-climbing equipment
Camping equipment
Sleeping bags
Products with high ecological and sustainable value
Material innovations
A panel of experts - consisting of Felix Bächli (Bächli Bergsport AG, Nänikon/Switzerland), Mark Held (European Outdoor Group, Zug/Switzerland), Frank Wacker (Outdoor Magazin, Stuttgart/Germany), Graham Thompson (Trail Magazine, Peterborough/Great Britain) and Alix von Melle (expedition mountaineer, Munich/Germany) - will meet in Hannover on 25 and 26 June. They will decide which entries will receive this year’s OutDoor INDUSTRY AWARD. After that, the GOLD award winners will be selected from among all the prize winners.
In the evaluation, the jury will focus particular attention on the following criteria: degree of innovation, design quality, workmanship, choice of materials, environmental compatibility, sustainability, functionality, utility, safety, trendsetting character and brand value/branding.
The Awards Ceremony is scheduled to take place on 11 July 2013 during the OutDoor Show in Friedrichshafen at 5:30 pm on the fashion-show stage in the East Foyer. All the award-winning products will be on display in the foyer east during the show.
This year, a person who has made a significant contribution to the outdoor industry will also be honored for the eighth time running: international trade journalists and representatives of the outdoor industry decide who will become the "OutDoor Celebrity of the Year 2013”. Last year, this honor went to Josef "Sepp” Wagner, the senior partner at Hanwag, an outdoor footwear manufacturer in Vierkirchen near Munich.
>> Registration and other information available at www.ifdesign.de (organized by iF)
For more information, please contact:
Silke Hartung
iF Press Office
iF International Forum Design GmbH
Bahnhofstrasse 8 / 30159 Hannover
Tel.: +49.160.7015225
E-mail: silke.hartung@ifdesign.de
 Frank Gauß
Press Speaker
Messe Friedrichshafen
Neue Messe 1 / 88046 Friedrichshafen
Tel.: +49.7541.708-310
E-mail: frank.gauss@messe-fn.de

Zur Übersicht